Congratulations to the PATY Queensland finalists!

This year we had an outstanding number of candidates for the 2017 Pharmacy Guild of Australia/ Maxigesic Pharmacy Assistant of the Year Award! Congratulations to all our Queensland finalists!

Melissa Mckeown from Brighton Pharmacy

Christina Spampinato from Sadleirs Pharmacy

Kristie Williams from Balgal Beach Pharmacy

Tamara Thomson from Priceline Pharmacy Caboolture North

Melanie Norman from Middlemount Pharmacy

Deborah Hales from Logan Medical Centre Pharmacy and Pharmacy4Less Logan

Jodie Sanders from Terry White Chemist Rockhampton

Shae Doyle from Terry White Chemists Maroochydore

Carmel Russel from Albany Creek Day and Night Chemist

Leah-Anne Newton from Barcaldine Pharmacy

Lynette Bowen from Pharmacy for Life Wurtulla

Dimity Wust from Jimboomba Chempro Chemist

Clare Stone from Alive Pharmacy Calliope

Alicia Barilla from Nerang Chemmart

Kyra Lawrence from Pharmacy4Less Jindalee

Alanna Espie from Good Price Pharmacy, Ashmore

Michelle McLean from Coomera City Chempro

Caitlin Smith from Holland Park Pharmacy

Teresa Procter from Gumdale Pharmacy

Janine Kerr from Nambour Guardian

Our successful nominees have been asked to attend a workshop in Brisbane on Friday 28 July, where they can showcase their passion, knowledge and leadership skills while learning from their peers and the profession!

From there, a State Winner will be chosen to represent Queensland at the National Finals held at the Pharmacy Assistant National Conference on the Gold Coast in October.

We wish them the best of luck!